Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Had such a wonderful experience here. Staff were friendly and attentive; were able to help us right away in a pinch, and were more than happy to introduce our dog to the whole team! We will make this our go to for all our VW needs! 🙌

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

We have had nothing but positive reviews for VW Richmond Hill. When we purchased our new Jetta in 2021, Nadeem was so wonderful. He's so caring and friendly, and helped us out with everything we needed. Eric and Curtisin Service are also wonderful, whenever we go in for oul change,check ups etc. I also love the fact that dogs are always welcome. Clean place and amazing staff. I will always return here,and highly reccomend it as well!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

I saw a 2016 Jaguar f-type on their used car lot. Sent an email and received a call from Ray Li. Arranged to come see the car. Excellent price of 63K. These sell for over 100k. When I came in, I was warmly greated by the new car sales guy.. super happy experience. He then sent me to Ray Li. This guy had no enthusiasm. With a nudge, I would have bought the car the same day. We went outside, I started the car, but he wasn't interested in anything further. I asked him about warranty. He said there is ...

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Love this dealership! After experiencing horrible service at Pfaff VW, I decided to drive the extra distance to come to this location and I loved it. Pfaff said they wouldn’t deal with my corrosion and said it was my issue if their booking time and my warranty time didn’t line up and that it would cost me, but this location got me in as soon as possible and worked along side me the whole way! Lauranne is absolutely wonderful , assisting me with all my questions in a timely manner and everything! I definitely recommend coming to this location, ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Worked with Ray who provided us with lots of support during and after the purchase of our Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

After 4+ yrs of receiving excellent service on our VW its more than fair to share a review! New to the VW brand, this dealership has always overperformed & gone beyond our expectations. Professional team, expert advice and personal approach to any advice is much appreciated. Can recommend & would give 6 stars if possible!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

After 4+ yrs of receiving excellent service on our VW its more than fair to share a review! New to the VW brand, this dealership has always overperformed & gone beyond our expectations. Professional team, expert advice and personal approach to any advice is much appreciated. Can recommend & would give 6 stars if possible!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

I bought the my vehicle here from Nadeem in sales he was easy going and pleasure to do business with ,he kept the process simple and easy as I’m a newcomer in Canada,I would definitely recommend him for all your car purchases.🔥 I love my new Tiguan ❤️

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Great experience with Neil helping me decide on the Atlas Cross Sport.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

I booked Jetta GLI with volkswagen Richmond hill. Nadeem really helped me with the process throughout and understood my requirements. I highly recommend Volkswagen Richmond Hill to everyone. Sure you won’t be disappointed at all. Thanks once again for amazing experience in dealing with you guys !!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Leaving a positive review for a car dealership is something I never though I would do, especially after some of the dealership experiences I have had and the stories told before the time of Google maps. At the end of my lease I decided to buy out my car as the new car market conditions were crazy and it was not viable taking on a new vehicle lease. I called 6 dealerships to find out pricing on the buy out and each one of them gave me the figure I had from the start of the lease but then added on ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

I recently purchased a 2023 VW Taos Comfortline from VW RH and really appreciated the time taken, and patience shown, of/from Christian Wichtler. I felt very comfortable purchasing a car from Christian, who was incredibly informative about the vehicle without the big sales push. If I was ever in the market again for a new car, I would happily call on Christian again.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

WE LOVE OUR VW. Christian was not only helpful. He was thorough and efficient. He went more than the extra mile with the purchase of our car. On the day of pick-up, he saw our car didn't have a full tank, and escorted us to a gas station and filled the tank. Above and beyond service. Kathy as well was a pleasure to work with in financing our Tiguan. She was honest and to the point, and made us feel secure in affording our purchase. We will for sure be continuing to refer them to our friends and family!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Excellent car buying experience! Kathy and Robert made the purchase so seamless and easy. Will come back!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Great place to buy/lease a VW.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

the best place

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Laurianne in service just took my call. I am not an existing client, but this person made me feel like one! And because of her amazing customer service, I will become one. Thank you Laurianne.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

I like Volkswagen has good service.When I call what to book car service.They are busying.But call me soon!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

I found Kathy to be very professional, friendly and well organized and it was a pleasure working with her.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

For anyone needing help with their VW or leasing buyouts I'd recommend Katherine T. at Richmond Hill VW. So much better then Midtown VW who were requiring things that were not a part of my lease buyout to complete the transaction. Katherine was super helpful and we completed all the paperwork and transaction in a matter of a few hours.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

I can’t say enough about Nadeem, he helped me get my perfect car at VW Richmond hill. The experience was seamless and efficient considering todays car market. Nadeem was responsive and made me feel comfortable with my first car purchase. Would highly recommend this dealership and personally Nadeem. Thank you again for everything, this won’t be the last!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Consistently Superior Sales and Service from this family owned dealer. My family and I have been buying our VW’s here for over 20 years. Lauranne, Neil, Erik thank you, to you and your team, keep up the great work !

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

I travel out of my way for service location (2nd time and counting) because I liked thier second opinion vs. the others who damaged my lock nut on rims (not fun) and ran wild saying I need all new brake pads and rotors on a car with 45,000km (at time) because I regret mentioning I heard a noise in one brake pad. I just hit 60,000km and now have I been asked to replace the rear braking system vs. all 4 that was pitched to me 15,000km ago. Found it odd to see thier showroom filled with one model (atlas) and ...

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

I am a Volkswagen car owner. I contact VW Richmond Hill for a few repairs this year. I first connected with service associate Kurtis then Erik on my last visit. Both were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and timely in their reply turn-around-time. Whenever I have called this location, both Kurtis and Erik were able to schedule an appointment for me in a timely manner that fit my schedule. My visits to the RH VW location have always been positive. Friendly staff, clean showroom, clean rest room, welcoming and comfortable seating area where we can wait while our vehicle is being attended ...

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

I dealt with few Volkswagen dealerships, but non to compare to Richmond Hill, the beast service, most courteous staff, especially the service department, professionals, honest, kind and on time, the place is the cleanest too, highly recommended. Claude Marche

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Very happy with the service received on the purchase of our new car – thanks Christian and Kathy!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Received exceptional service at this dealership when recently purchasing our new car. Christian and Kathy were both very knowledgeable, thorough, and transparent. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I purchased my pre-owned Jetta from Richmond Hill Volkswagen. I dealt with Nadeem, who was professional, patient, and informative throughout the process. The entire experience of purchasing the car was excellent from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Service center is very fair and they have a great service manager. Will definitely be returning.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

We recently bought a Taos from this dealership and our experience was great, couldn’t ask for anything more. I have to first specifically thank Nadeem for being such an amazing person and VW representative. He guided us through everything and helped us make the best decision with first which car to buy, which trim, and then how to set up payments. He was kind and friendly throughout the process and made his best efforts to make us happy with our purchase, leaving us with nothing more to ask. Kathy was also very helpful in explaining the contract and was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

We recently bought out our old car and leased a new one at VW Richmond hill. The experience was seamless and efficient. Robert was a wonderful salesperson who helped us get what we want all while being transparent about the state of affairs in the car world right now. Kathy was lovely to deal with and made the financial process/paperwork side of things so easy. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I recently purchased a new Volkswagen Taos from VW Richmond Hill and had exceptional service with the sales staff. Our sales representative Christian Wichtler along with the new car manager Neil Pelling provided exceptional service and product knowledge about the Volkswagen product/brand. We felt very comfortable and at ease with the entire sales experience as everything was thoroughly presented to us with full understanding of what we were purchasing. My wife and I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family as we will be coming back for future servicing/purchases.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

People are very nice, very patient! I like the place

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Great experience

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Hendra and his oarts team have been helping my business for the past couple of years with shear excellence and top notch customer service. They have extensive inventory which helps keep my business running smooth. Big thanks to Hendra and Fedrick for their continued professionalism and customer support.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Recently purchased a truck from Richmond hill VW! You can tell that they have tons of experience and know how to get stuff done quick ! Amazing service !! Would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Im weary of dealerships but my experience at VW Richmond hill was great. Kathy was a great help and provided us with a smooth experience in purchasing a VW

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Lauranne/Erik/Kurtis did good job helping me on the car maintenance. Nice service in Richmond Hill!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Purchased an Atlas a week ago and was very happy with their friendly and knowledgeable staff, especially their sales consultant, Robert Spence and their business manager, Kathy. Thank you for all your help guys!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

My purchase experience of my brand new Tiguan was very easy and enjoyable! We did most of the transaction via FaceTime and Ray was very informative and quick to find us exactly what we needed. From a great sales experience to dealing with Kathy in finance, she was very helpful and navigated the process of purchasing the vehicle for my corporation. The pick up was simple and quick. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you Ray and Kathy!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

I had the pleasure of purchasing a new Cross Sport through Ray at Richmond Hill VW. Ray was the epitome of professional and was the most helpful sales rep I’ve ever dealt with. I absolutely love my new vehicle and the great service offered by Richmond Hill VW. Their sales department, service department and entire facility was amazing to deal with. I can’t thank Ray and the Richmond Hill VW team enough!! Five stars all around.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

I can't say enough about this dealership, particularly Christian Whitchler who helped me buy my new car and gave me honest advice during the process -- due to some financial issues he then worked over time into the evenings to help find me any and all options to lower my payments and look at every option for me to keep my vehicle / find a new suitable vehicle. The whole team went above and beyond while buying the car and helping me out when I needed it! Every service I've come in for also has been quick with very ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Friendly staff , I was so happy with the service

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Parts department Hendra was very helpful. He checked the V.I.N. of my car and make sure I got the right parts (other vw dealership did not do that). Curtis and Eric in service were friendly and helpful as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at VW Richmond Hill. Vehicles here are priced fairly. Nadeem, who helped me get into the drivers seat of my GTI was professional and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I've had good experiences here, but mostly I came here to say that I very much appreciate their dedication to masking and COVID safety. Chairs are periodically wiped down in the waiting area and patrons with their masks off their faces or incorrectly worn are quickly told to fix it. I am very impressed and their adherence to COVID policy alone makes me want to come back to this business.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I bought my vehicle at this location a few weeks ago and I've never experienced such phenomenal customer service. Nadeem was my sales representative and he was fantastic. Very pleasant, patient, genuine, and helpful every step of the way. I 100% recommend to see Nadeem for any purchases on a vehicle. Kathy was also great. She really made me feel comfortable in helping me understand all my options without any pressure. This team truly loves what they do, and their main objective is to make their customers happy. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Very pleasant experience. I dealt with Christian Wichtler who had not problem communicating with me even during his weekend. thank you VW of Richmond Hill

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Bought my used 2019 GTI from Nadeem. Worked into the deal a set of winter rims and tires, which they didn't have in stock in June. Honestly expected to have to chase those down in the fall. Erik (service) reached out before I even thought about it to set up an appointment to get them installed. Erik and Lauranne were fantastic! So impressed with every aspect of Richmond Hill Volkswagen! Thank you all so much!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Neil was amazing. Super easygoing experience. 100% worth the drive as I live in Hamilton.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

My best car purchase experience ever thanks to Christian. He professionally customized my Jetta, it looks unique!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Just purchased a vehicle from this dealership. Nadeem was a great person to deal with, he knew everything about the vehicle. This was my first car purchase experience and he made the process very simple for me. I definitely recommend Nadeem.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

I recently bought a Jetta 2021 from Christian, and I have been super satisfied with the car itself and Christian's knowledge and honesty help. It was a very comfortable experience and a big thank you to Christian. I have no hesitation to recommend this dealership and Christian to anyone who is interested in VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I was very lucky to meet smart and considerate Ferdinand in VW Richmond Hill and after a short conversation, I decided immediately booked my car. The designated color was very popular this year so he took some effort to get it for me from the other city. My old car was traded in as well uner Ferdinand's arrangement so I am able to drive my new car within a week. Everything is perfect and I am satisfied about the service. The delivery day was a heavy raining day and I was taking my toddler daughter with me. Ferdinand accomdated ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I worked with Ferdinand on getting my first car. He was so helpful and made my experience very smooth! Would definitely recommend anyone to Richmond Hill Volkswagen that is looking for a car. I love my new Tiguan, thanks to Ferdinand.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I came back to see if I can lease another VW and Robert Spencer was just a fantastic sale representative. He explained everything with detail walk me through the whole process again. Was very easy to reach when I needed him. Overall a fantastic experience. If you're in the market for a VW definitely see Robert.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

They have very very good deals for winter tire i got the cheapest price in GTA. Very Friendly service. I Highly recommend this place

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

The people at VW Richmond Hill were so helpful getting me into exactly what I wanted a 2021 vw Jetta GLI. Thanks to Nadeem who helped with everything I needed. I'll definitely be referring VW Richmond Hill to all my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Nadeem was very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and understanding. He made everything that one has to go through the car purchase phase very simple. Thanks again Nadeem!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

We recently purchased a car from VW RH and would like to say big thanks to Nadeem. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely professional. He answered every question we had, was patient and a pleasure to deal with. He’s always there for customers, picks up the phone and answers all the questions we had. Would highly recommend him and this dealership for everyone. Irina and Gennadiy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Excellent service, safe environment.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I had a very amazing experience with this dealership . Nadeem was sale representative when I bought my vehicle and honestly he did his job perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Always a pleasure to deal with the VW RH staff. I even choose to go to this dealership most of the time, even though there are other VW dealerships located much closer to my home. Too bad my current car will be my last VW, as I'm not happy with what VW is doing with their product these days.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

They had the parts I needed at a fair price. This is a nice, clean place with pleasant, helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Always a wonderful experience at this VW location! In my most recent experience, I was looking to upgrade my vehicle and Nadeem was so helpful and patient from start to finish and got me the best deal!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

This isn't the closest VW dealer to my home but I go to this one because the service is better.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Great experience buying my new VW. Nadeem was fantastic from start to finish and helped me through the whole process. Would definitely recommend this dealership and especially Nadeem!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

VW Richmond Hill went above and beyond any of my expectations. After taking my car there for a service, I was not satisfied with the way it was returned to me. When I went to pick up the car the Sales Manager Neil ensured me it would be rectified as he communicated with the Service Manager Lauranne at that moment. Not only did the Service Manager reach out to me that same evening but she went above and beyond providing me with a alternative vehicle, car wash and ensuring my car was returned to me the same way. They truly ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I've been visting VW Richmond Hill for about 6-7 years now, and have always had an excellent experience with their sales and service team. Recently leased another VW with the same salesperson from my last car purchase (4 years ago), Nadeem Kolsawala. He showed excellent communication, fair negotiation and honesty in the entire process. We look forward to the next visit !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great service and hassle free shopping experience. Nadeem was very helpful in helping us get the vehicle and options we wanted at a fair price. He was very thorough and helpful throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Always a great experience dealing with the folk at VW RH. Would definitely recommend looking here for your next vehicle! I initially had a Jetta and have now upgraded to the Tiguan, dealing with Neil & Nadeem as well as the rest of the team has always been a pleasure. Their help, knowledge, support & flexibility has always been appreciated.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I visited this VW dealer for a warranty issue after another Ontario VW dealer showed no interest in my problem - after several attempts. I was impressed with the Richmond Hill VW service department’s candour concerning the appraisal of the repair, and then impressed again with the final result. I do not live nearby this dealer - but it is a certain destination for my next vehicle purchase. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Erik has been my advisor for more than 5 years. Super helpful, kind, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

We’ve bought new cars before, and have never had such a pressure-free experience. The price was a steal and we did no haggling. Now they’re making the maintenance simple and affordable with a clever incentive program and a super easy website to get it all done quickly.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Took delivery of my 2017 Audi Q7 from VW Richmond Hill a couple of weeks ago. I live a fair distance from the Dealership so the whole transaction was done by phone and e-mail. I only physically saw my Q7 the day of pick up. The vehicle was sitting in an enclosed delivery area inside the building. The car looked stunning and the drive home was amazing. I own a first generation Q7 and am blown away with how nice the new one drives. And the features are next level! No disappointments. I was very well looked after by Neil Pelling, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Purchased a Jetta at VW Richmond Hill just over a month ago from Nadeem. He helped me through the entire process as it was my first time buying a new car at a dealership. There was absolutely no pressure and he was very professional. If you are in need of a new car Nadeem is your guy.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

We needed a vehicle fast, as my wife's car was totaled. My sales rep was Klea, she was professional, and helpful. If you are looking for a new veedubb, I recommend that you speak to Klea, you won't be disappointed! My wife loves her new GLI.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

I had an issue with my 2010 Tiguan and was quite hesitant to bring it to a dealership (seeing as I purchased it privately). I booked an appointment via their website (which was flawless and so easy), and came to the dealership the next day. I was immediately greeted by Brooke (very professional and courteous) who pointed me to the Service Centre. I was then introduced to Kurtis who stated that he would be taking care of my service request. Kurtis explained that the service team would run a diagnostic on my vehicle and inform me when it was completed. I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

We had an amazing experience with Klea and this dealership. This is the second Atlas that I have purchased. And we are extremely happy with our deal here.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Been looking for a slightly larger SUV without feeling like a large SUV. Started looking at the Tiguan and wanted to know more so I messaged them online and got in contact with Klea, she was very professional providing me the answers I needed through text message as with Covid it’s much harder to just walk in.When we first met in person we were happy they had sanitization stands right when we walked in and at the associates desks, they took this whole situation very seriously and made my wife and I feel at ease knowing this. Klea ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Great staff and services

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a new car from VW Richmond Hill and Robert made the process seamless. No pressure sales tactics. Gave me all the information I needed to make the right decision for myself. Job well done Robert!


Leave Us A Review