Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Friendly staff , I was so happy with the service

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Parts department Hendra was very helpful. He checked the V.I.N. of my car and make sure I got the right parts (other vw dealership did not do that). Curtis and Eric in service were friendly and helpful as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at VW Richmond Hill. Vehicles here are priced fairly. Nadeem, who helped me get into the drivers seat of my GTI was professional and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I've had good experiences here, but mostly I came here to say that I very much appreciate their dedication to masking and COVID safety. Chairs are periodically wiped down in the waiting area and patrons with their masks off their faces or incorrectly worn are quickly told to fix it. I am very impressed and their adherence to COVID policy alone makes me want to come back to this business.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I bought my vehicle at this location a few weeks ago and I've never experienced such phenomenal customer service. Nadeem was my sales representative and he was fantastic. Very pleasant, patient, genuine, and helpful every step of the way. I 100% recommend to see Nadeem for any purchases on a vehicle. Kathy was also great. She really made me feel comfortable in helping me understand all my options without any pressure. This team truly loves what they do, and their main objective is to make their customers happy. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Very pleasant experience. I dealt with Christian Wichtler who had not problem communicating with me even during his weekend. thank you VW of Richmond Hill

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Bought my used 2019 GTI from Nadeem. Worked into the deal a set of winter rims and tires, which they didn't have in stock in June. Honestly expected to have to chase those down in the fall. Erik (service) reached out before I even thought about it to set up an appointment to get them installed. Erik and Lauranne were fantastic! So impressed with every aspect of Richmond Hill Volkswagen! Thank you all so much!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Neil was amazing. Super easygoing experience. 100% worth the drive as I live in Hamilton.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

My best car purchase experience ever thanks to Christian. He professionally customized my Jetta, it looks unique!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Just purchased a vehicle from this dealership. Nadeem was a great person to deal with, he knew everything about the vehicle. This was my first car purchase experience and he made the process very simple for me. I definitely recommend Nadeem.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

I recently bought a Jetta 2021 from Christian, and I have been super satisfied with the car itself and Christian's knowledge and honesty help. It was a very comfortable experience and a big thank you to Christian. I have no hesitation to recommend this dealership and Christian to anyone who is interested in VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I was very lucky to meet smart and considerate Ferdinand in VW Richmond Hill and after a short conversation, I decided immediately booked my car. The designated color was very popular this year so he took some effort to get it for me from the other city. My old car was traded in as well uner Ferdinand's arrangement so I am able to drive my new car within a week. Everything is perfect and I am satisfied about the service. The delivery day was a heavy raining day and I was taking my toddler daughter with me. Ferdinand accomdated ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I worked with Ferdinand on getting my first car. He was so helpful and made my experience very smooth! Would definitely recommend anyone to Richmond Hill Volkswagen that is looking for a car. I love my new Tiguan, thanks to Ferdinand.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I came back to see if I can lease another VW and Robert Spencer was just a fantastic sale representative. He explained everything with detail walk me through the whole process again. Was very easy to reach when I needed him. Overall a fantastic experience. If you're in the market for a VW definitely see Robert.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

They have very very good deals for winter tire i got the cheapest price in GTA. Very Friendly service. I Highly recommend this place

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

The people at VW Richmond Hill were so helpful getting me into exactly what I wanted a 2021 vw Jetta GLI. Thanks to Nadeem who helped with everything I needed. I'll definitely be referring VW Richmond Hill to all my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Nadeem was very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and understanding. He made everything that one has to go through the car purchase phase very simple. Thanks again Nadeem!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

We recently purchased a car from VW RH and would like to say big thanks to Nadeem. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely professional. He answered every question we had, was patient and a pleasure to deal with. He’s always there for customers, picks up the phone and answers all the questions we had. Would highly recommend him and this dealership for everyone. Irina and Gennadiy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Excellent service, safe environment.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I had a very amazing experience with this dealership . Nadeem was sale representative when I bought my vehicle and honestly he did his job perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Always a pleasure to deal with the VW RH staff. I even choose to go to this dealership most of the time, even though there are other VW dealerships located much closer to my home. Too bad my current car will be my last VW, as I'm not happy with what VW is doing with their product these days.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

They had the parts I needed at a fair price. This is a nice, clean place with pleasant, helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Always a wonderful experience at this VW location! In my most recent experience, I was looking to upgrade my vehicle and Nadeem was so helpful and patient from start to finish and got me the best deal!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

This isn't the closest VW dealer to my home but I go to this one because the service is better.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Great experience buying my new VW. Nadeem was fantastic from start to finish and helped me through the whole process. Would definitely recommend this dealership and especially Nadeem!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

VW Richmond Hill went above and beyond any of my expectations. After taking my car there for a service, I was not satisfied with the way it was returned to me. When I went to pick up the car the Sales Manager Neil ensured me it would be rectified as he communicated with the Service Manager Lauranne at that moment. Not only did the Service Manager reach out to me that same evening but she went above and beyond providing me with a alternative vehicle, car wash and ensuring my car was returned to me the same way. They truly ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I've been visting VW Richmond Hill for about 6-7 years now, and have always had an excellent experience with their sales and service team. Recently leased another VW with the same salesperson from my last car purchase (4 years ago), Nadeem Kolsawala. He showed excellent communication, fair negotiation and honesty in the entire process. We look forward to the next visit !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great service and hassle free shopping experience. Nadeem was very helpful in helping us get the vehicle and options we wanted at a fair price. He was very thorough and helpful throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Always a great experience dealing with the folk at VW RH. Would definitely recommend looking here for your next vehicle! I initially had a Jetta and have now upgraded to the Tiguan, dealing with Neil & Nadeem as well as the rest of the team has always been a pleasure. Their help, knowledge, support & flexibility has always been appreciated.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I visited this VW dealer for a warranty issue after another Ontario VW dealer showed no interest in my problem - after several attempts. I was impressed with the Richmond Hill VW service department’s candour concerning the appraisal of the repair, and then impressed again with the final result. I do not live nearby this dealer - but it is a certain destination for my next vehicle purchase. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Erik has been my advisor for more than 5 years. Super helpful, kind, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

We’ve bought new cars before, and have never had such a pressure-free experience. The price was a steal and we did no haggling. Now they’re making the maintenance simple and affordable with a clever incentive program and a super easy website to get it all done quickly.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Took delivery of my 2017 Audi Q7 from VW Richmond Hill a couple of weeks ago. I live a fair distance from the Dealership so the whole transaction was done by phone and e-mail. I only physically saw my Q7 the day of pick up. The vehicle was sitting in an enclosed delivery area inside the building. The car looked stunning and the drive home was amazing. I own a first generation Q7 and am blown away with how nice the new one drives. And the features are next level! No disappointments. I was very well looked after by Neil Pelling, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Purchased a Jetta at VW Richmond Hill just over a month ago from Nadeem. He helped me through the entire process as it was my first time buying a new car at a dealership. There was absolutely no pressure and he was very professional. If you are in need of a new car Nadeem is your guy.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

We needed a vehicle fast, as my wife's car was totaled. My sales rep was Klea, she was professional, and helpful. If you are looking for a new veedubb, I recommend that you speak to Klea, you won't be disappointed! My wife loves her new GLI.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

I had an issue with my 2010 Tiguan and was quite hesitant to bring it to a dealership (seeing as I purchased it privately). I booked an appointment via their website (which was flawless and so easy), and came to the dealership the next day. I was immediately greeted by Brooke (very professional and courteous) who pointed me to the Service Centre. I was then introduced to Kurtis who stated that he would be taking care of my service request. Kurtis explained that the service team would run a diagnostic on my vehicle and inform me when it was completed. I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

We had an amazing experience with Klea and this dealership. This is the second Atlas that I have purchased. And we are extremely happy with our deal here.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Been looking for a slightly larger SUV without feeling like a large SUV. Started looking at the Tiguan and wanted to know more so I messaged them online and got in contact with Klea, she was very professional providing me the answers I needed through text message as with Covid it’s much harder to just walk in.When we first met in person we were happy they had sanitization stands right when we walked in and at the associates desks, they took this whole situation very seriously and made my wife and I feel at ease knowing this. Klea ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Great staff and services

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a new car from VW Richmond Hill and Robert made the process seamless. No pressure sales tactics. Gave me all the information I needed to make the right decision for myself. Job well done Robert!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Good service and friendly staffs

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

I have purchased my last two vehicles from Richmond Hill Volks & I said to Curtis that the 1st car I owned was a VW Beetle, bought from my mom's friend for $ 200 - today I couldn't buy a tire for $ 200 ! The service people are FANTASTIC ! In the 12 years of dealings, there has NOT been ONE negative experience ! FANTASTIC !

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

I met with Robert, a very nice person. He was very professional and answered all my questions until my deal was completed. The only reason i gave 4 stars was because the vehicle advertisement was a little inaccurate. The ad stated that the car had Android Auto and Apple Car Play, which it unfortunately didn't. This was something i found out while trying out the car. I told them about it and they gave me a little discount for the mistake, which i thought to be a little disproportionate, but I was happy with the car anyway so I didn'...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

Smooth experience, took care of my car and got back to me pretty quickly...would definitely recommended.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

I like to thanks Christian who helped my teenage son to buy his first car. We recieved fantastic customer service and he made every thing easy and clear for us . We bought his car in richmondhil vw last week he loves his car and Christian made it happen . Good job and you deserve recognition .

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Always great service. We are totally happy with our Passat we bought there. When the time comes we plan to upgrade to a Tiguan. Low pressure sales approach is greatly appreciated. Great place to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

I would like to give Neil five stars. He was extremely helpful and guiding us to make the right decision. We love our Tiguan. Compared to other dealerships this is a quiet and friendly dealership that makes you feel relaxed and welcomed. We had other friends who have purchased two vw from this dealership and they are happy as well. The most important thing in buying a vehicle is to feel at ease and still know you are valued to the dealer, then you will know you are working with the right person. Thank you Neil.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

I recently purchased a VW Golf R, Klea was and is the best sales person ever. Klea went above and beyond a sales persons job to ensure I received the deal and that I was 110% satisfied. I will also add that I drove in from Ottawa for this to happen and I will return for future purchases. Thank you Klea and Richmond Hill VW.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

“I had Klea support me last week in my decision to lease my new VW Tiguan. I and my husband are extremely happy with her customer service. The vehicle has been a delight and I am very happy with my decision. Klea has a great demeanour and calmness to her as I had a lot of different thoughts going on in my head during the time of leasing my car .She was very approachable and answered any questionsI had with a big smile on her face. Klea truly works hard for her clients. She was very professional and recognized my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

Great dealership with amazing staff (both sales and service) and excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Christian was amazing to work with at Richmond Hill Volkswagen. I had a complicated request and Christian and the team were so patient, understanding and helpful. Christian made me feel relaxed and under no pressure to make any fast decisions. He showed me options and walked me through any questions I had. His expertise, as well as his energetic and kind demeanor made me excited about the vehicle purchasing process. I will most definitely be going back to work with Christian and the Richmond Hill Volkswagen team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

Bought a certified pre owned Jetta a few weeks back and could not be happier with the experience I had at the dealership!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

I used to take my car to another dealership for service, but they’ve been expensive and sloppy. So I’ve started to take my car here for service and I’m very satisfied with them. Regular maintenance pricing was reasonable and the facilities were great (pre-covid time). Even during the pandemic, service apt bookings were easily done online and Lauranne is always quick to respond to emails. I’ve also taken my car for some rust warranty repairs and Elzbieta was quick to respond to emails. During the whole process, she has kept me updated as quickly as possible. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Excellent service department! Had a steering wheel alignment issue and they found the warranty issue from the mfg for me and took care of it. Erik is super professional ! Way better service department than Maple Volkswagen !!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Recently purchased my GTI from Richmond Hill VW. Klea was helpful, personable, and honest throughout the entire process. I’d recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a VW in the GTA.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Erik is the best service supervisor I have seen in so many years. He cares the customer and responses in a very professional way. Lei Oct 03, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

I recently purchased my (realistic) dream car, a mk7 GTI from VW of Richmond Hill and all I can say is wow! They offered me a very fair value for my trade in given its condition. My sales representative Bridget Adamo did an absolute wonderful job of walking me through the process and giving me the best deal possible for a GTI. She was a true pleasure to work with and answered all my questions and emails in a very prompt manner. I believe that because this dealership is independently owned (not part of a major group of dealers) the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

I had a great experience at Richmond Hill Volkswagen! Robert answered all my questions throughout the whole process. On the date of pickup he thoroughly showed me the vehicle with no rush.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Great very friendly

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

We came here and made an appointment with Robert. the 5 star is for robert! he was absolutely amazing, attentive, helpful, friendly and full of knowledge. Unfortunately, the dealership requirements for a test drive is asking for driver's license and insurance. We had never been asked for an insurance before with other dealerships for a test drive. We didn't feel comfortable sharing that much information with a dealership. Alternatively, we were asked to give a credit card instead and that definitely got us feeling a bit shady. We do have a suggestion if you guys are asking for an ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

I stopped into Richmond Hill VW to inquire about a Jetta GLI. I had previously been to another dealership that took a long time to get back to me. In no time at all, Klea had found the car I was looking for and got me a price that worked for me, and also helped me with getting out of my current lease. This was my first big purchase on my own and Klea was excellent to deal with and answered all my questions without hesitation. I love my new GLI and will recommend Klea and the dealership to all ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

My wife and I had a fantastic experience when shopping for a new vehicle with Robert at VW Richmond Hill. We were open and honest about our intentions of testing/looking at other brands and at no time were we pressured into the sale of a vehicle. After careful consideration, we elected to purchase a 2021 VW Atlas Execline R-Line from VW Richmond Hill. Robert made the process very easy, was very professional and provided a thorough overview of the vehicle in the showroom (which was more or less identical to the vehicle we purchased) as well as our new vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Studies show that, "giving reviews for car dealerships can be difficult and, unfortunately, customers are far more likely to leave a review if they are unhappy with their experience. Happy customers often drive off into the sunset and aren’t heard from again until they are looking for their next vehicle." This is my +/- 14th new or used VW car for myself, business and family members. They have all come from Richmond Hill VW and I'm happy to confirm that the sales, management and service has been exceptional! Continued success! (P.S. I wish VW Canada ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2020

Studies show that, "giving reviews for car dealerships can be difficult and, unfortunately, customers are far more likely to leave a review if they are unhappy with their experience. Happy customers often drive off into the sunset and aren’t heard from again until they are looking for their next vehicle." This is my 14th new or used VW car for myself, business and family members. They have all come from Richmond Hill VW and i'm happy to confirm that the people and the service has been exceptional! Continued success!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

I had an amazing experience searching for a Golf R with Klea. She was always able to answer any questions I had professionally and with great detail. She did a great job of explaining that this particular vehicle was the best fit for my needs. A big thanks to Klea for all of the great help!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Thanks to Robert for his excellent advice and service in helping me navigate the purchase process!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

Thanks to Nadeem Kolsawala and Bridget Adamo for guiding me throughout the process of me purchasing my new VW Tiguan. They were very respectful, and I find myself having made the correct decision.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

I have been a client at this Volkswagen location for over 8/9 years. The dealer, Klea, specifically, has been the upmost helpful and accommodating employee to do business with. She is knowledgeable not only with the cars, but with how to purchase a vehicle with the most fix-ins at the best prices. She is fair and is always available/flexible with scheduling. Great dealership overall with the other staff as well. I have purchased 3 vehicles thus far from them and members/close friends have also gone through this dealership, including over 7 vehicles. Highly recommend Klea!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020

Family friendly dealership, I had very smoothy purchase with the great price. Klea helps me with my needs and concerns, she is able to offer you the good service, as well as the price.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to the staff at VOLKSWAGEN RICHMONDHILL, Especially Klea Xhaferi. She greeted me with and smile, listened to my needs and went above and beyond to help my wife and I get into our brand new Tiguan Highline. I would highly recommend Klea Xhaferi, for her knowledge of the Volkswagen product line and her transparency in the pricing and NO PRESSURE sales. My wife and i felt safe shopping for our car during these unprecedented time and they complied with all COVID-19 protocols. Tell Klea, Haig sent you! 😉

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2020

Just picked up my new Golf R from the Richmond Hill Volkswagen dealership. This was one of the smoothest transitions I have ever experienced. Klea was very professional and managed to answer all of my questions and concerns confidently. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

Been going to this dealership for many years now. Amazing experience throughout! Just picked up my new car today and Klea was very helpful!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

Amazing customer service here! I have been searching for a new car for months and came to this location, it was clear as soon as I walked in that they really care about their customers. I had an amazing experience with Klea who helped me throughout the whole process of getting my new 2020 Jetta. She was extremely easy to communicate with and the entire experience (which is usually stressful and long) was super smooth and easy! I am so happy with my new car!! THANK YOU KLEA AND VW TEAM!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

Just picked up my new car from Volkswagen Richmond hill hands down the best dealership iv ever dealt with. Klea was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to assist me. Id highly recommend klea and look forward to working with her again in the future

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

My experience with Wolksvagon Richmond Hill was beyond amazing thanks to my great salesperson, Klea. She went above and beyond and helped me find the perfect car for my needs. Her service is exceptional and I would be lucky to hopefully business with her again in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

Amazing service from Nadeem - sales team. No BS pricing, gets you the best deal. Process was streamlined and efficient. Thank you Nadeem!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

I had a fantastic experience at VW Richmond Hill. Klea answered all of our questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. She made the process very clear and smooth. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!


Leave Us A Review